Los Angeles consecrations

The Coalition rejoices that Diane Bruce and Mary Glasspool will be consecrated as bishops in Los Angeles on 15 May.

Diane Bruce and Mary Glasspool were each elected by large majorities of the laity, clergy and bishops of the Diocese of Los Angeles. Subsequently, their elections were confirmed by clear majorities, both of the bishops with jurisdiction in the Episcopal Church of the United States and of the standing committees of that church’s dioceses.

Press Release [PDF].

Open letter to the Archbishops of Uppsala and Canterbury

Open letter to Anders Wejryd, Archbishop of Uppsala and Rowan Williams, Archbishop of Canterbury

As Anglican clergy and lay people, we were dismayed to see that there was no official representation from the Church of England or any other Anglican church from the British Isles at the service of consecration of Eva Brunne as Bishop of Stockholm and of Tuulikki Koivunen Bylund as Bishop of Härnösand.

Open letter [PDF].